Parish Trustees

Two lay members of the parish are appointed by the Pastor to serve as Trustees.  The 2016/2017 Trustees are Rich Barry and Joe Furgiuele.

Finance Council & Buildings and Grounds

Each parish of the Archdiocese of New York must have a Finance Council, which advises and assists the Pastor in the exercise of proper stewardship over parish finances.  A minimum of three respected and competent parishioners must be appointed by the Pastor to serve on the Finance Council.

The Finance Council works hand-in-hand with the Buildings and Grounds Committee.  Appointed members advise the Pastor on projects related to the maintenance of parish property, including all seven parish buildings.  The Pastor appoints all members of the Buildings and Grounds Committee in consultation with the Finance Council.

The 2016/2017 Finance Council and Building and Grounds Committee members are:

Rich Barry

Joe Furgiuele

Sal Conti

Mike Higgins

Parish Council

The Parish Council is a consultative body with several tasks, including, but not limited, to helping Parish members grow in holiness; cooperating with the Pastor for the good of the parish; striving to formulate an overall vision of the parish, its priorities and needs; and fostering greater participation in pastoral and social ministries of the Parish.

Meetings of the Parish Council are held monthly from September to June on the third Tuesday of the month.  Meetings are generally held in the Parish Room at 7:00 p.m.  Any non-member of the Council who wishes to speak at a regularly-scheduled monthly Council meeting shall submit a written request to the Chairperson at least one week prior to that regularly-scheduled meeting and must set forth in that written request the specific details of their concerns or presentation.

The 2016/2017 Parish Council Co-Presidents are:

Rosemary Borges and Brian McCarthy


The 2016/2017 members of the Parish Council are:

Joe Accetta                               Tony MacDonnell

Tom Adamo                             Brian McCarthy

Rich Barry                                Pat Neville

Rosemary Borges                    Maureen Noonan

Jen Cardoni                             Gene O’Neill

Sal Conti                                   Mary Rose

Paul Costiglio                          Melissa Spero

Joe Furgiuele                           Diane Vezza

Mike Higgins                           Damian Wach

Jane Kearney


2016-2017 Parish Council Dates Meeting Summaries
September 20
thumbnail of june-2016-minutes

June and September 2016 Minutes

October 18
November 15
December TBD
January 17
February 21
March 21
April 18
May 16
June 20

Parish Council members also head up several parish committees. Committee membership is open to all parishioners who are interested in helping on these committees. Please call the rectory at (914) 779-7345 if you would like to join a committee.

Apostolic/Christian Service Community & Social Outreach
Evangelization Hospitality
Liturgical Marketing & Communications